Updating title buttons in buy, sell, trade - GTA Aquaria Forum - Aquarium Fish & Plants serving the Greater Toronto Area.
GTA Aquaria Forum - Aquarium Fish & Plants serving the Greater Toronto Area.

Go Back   GTA Aquaria Forum - Aquarium Fish & Plants serving the Greater Toronto Area. > GTA AQUARIA > Site Feedback
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Advertise Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Advertise

Site Feedback Comments, Questions or Concerns related to GTA Aquaria? Heck, even leave suggestions on how we can improve.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 03-08-2018, 11:44 AM   #1
Fisheye
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Toronto, York Mills and Leslie
Posts: 337
Feedback Score: (8)
Fisheye is on a distinguished road
Default Updating title buttons in buy, sell, trade

Hi,

Maybe I`m doing something wrong so would like guidance...

It seems like updating a sales thread from FOR SALE to SOLD does not work entirely. The red SOLD doesn`t appear on the main page of the section.

I also updated the title of my post with the word SOLD and that doesn`t appear either, although I can see it in the posting.

Any help would be appreciated.

Love the forum!

Jackie
Fisheye is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 03-08-2018, 03:50 PM   #2
VS_Admin
Administrator
 
VS_Admin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: test
Posts: 478
Feedback Score: (2)
VS_Admin is on a distinguished road
Default

I looked at the posting, the forum side said it was for sale, but as you said, inside the thread it was marked to sold. When I went to thread tools to edit it, it said it was still for sale.

Were you using Thread Tools > Edit Thread to make the change, or did you only edit the post itself?

- JB
VS_Admin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2018, 12:03 PM   #3
Fisheye
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Toronto, York Mills and Leslie
Posts: 337
Feedback Score: (8)
Fisheye is on a distinguished road
Default

Hi JB,

Thank you for your reply.

I guess I edited in the post, if I'm understanding you correctly.

So when I go to edit is see:

THREAD TOOLS SEARCH THIS THREAD RATE THREAD DISPLAY MODE
  • Show printable version
  • Email this page
  • Unsubscribe from this thread
  • Add a poll

So I have no choice but to click edit button and then "advanced".

No doubt I'm not seeing something that I should.

Thank you for your help.

Jackie
Fisheye is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Old 03-12-2018, 10:04 AM   #4
VS_Admin
Administrator
 
VS_Admin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: test
Posts: 478
Feedback Score: (2)
VS_Admin is on a distinguished road
Default

Hi there @Fisheye. So I took a look at your sale threads and see that they are now appearing as SOLD on the main page of the forums that you were selling in, so it looks like this issue has been sorted out. Are you still having trouble with this or is everything okay now?

Cheers,

Erik
VS_Admin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2018, 12:27 PM   #5
Fisheye
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Toronto, York Mills and Leslie
Posts: 337
Feedback Score: (8)
Fisheye is on a distinguished road
Default

Hi Erik,

Thank you for your reply.

Yes the button changed but not by my doing. I think JB must have fixed it?

I tried to edit the button using GO ADVANCED on another one of my posts and it still doesn't update on the main page. These are the only options I have under Thread Tools:
  • Show printable version
  • Email this page
  • Unsubscribe from this thread
  • Add a poll

Would love to know what I'm doing wrong.

Thanks again.

Jackie
Fisheye is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2018, 10:27 AM   #6
VS_Admin
Administrator
 
VS_Admin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: test
Posts: 478
Feedback Score: (2)
VS_Admin is on a distinguished road
Default



does it look like this when you go into edit mode?

Lee
VS_Admin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2018, 11:25 AM   #7
infolific
OK, just 1 more plant
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Yonge and Sheppard
Posts: 538
Feedback Score: (21)
infolific will become famous soon enough
Default

Not my thread, but since I'm seeing the same thing reported by Fisheye...

For my post "Floaters and More" you can see that the thread list here shows FOR SALE:

https://www.gtaaquaria.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=82

While the actual updated thread here shows SOLD:

https://www.gtaaquaria.com/forum/showthread.php?t=312617

To change the button I go into the Advanced Edit. I have an option to edit the posts, but not the entire thread itself.
infolific is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2018, 11:45 AM   #8
Fisheye
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Toronto, York Mills and Leslie
Posts: 337
Feedback Score: (8)
Fisheye is on a distinguished road
Default

Hi Lee,

I really appreciate all the help with this matter.

As per the attached screenshot, it does not look like that when I go into edit or advanced.

Thanks again.

Jackie
Attached Images
File Type: jpg GTAA.jpg (82.3 KB, 6 views)
Fisheye is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2018, 07:34 AM   #9
Jackson
JAX
 
Jackson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: North York
Posts: 2,949
Feedback Score: (54)
Jackson is a splendid one to behold Jackson is a splendid one to behold
Default

Ongoing issue for years

Has never been fixed

Previous owner and admins couldn’t figure it out
Jackson is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:10 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.