Rejuvenating a Red Sea Max 130 - GTA Aquaria Forum - Aquarium Fish & Plants serving the Greater Toronto Area.
GTA Aquaria Forum - Aquarium Fish & Plants serving the Greater Toronto Area.

Go Back   GTA Aquaria Forum - Aquarium Fish & Plants serving the Greater Toronto Area. > MARINE AQUARIUMS > General Marine Discussion
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Advertise Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Advertise

General Marine Discussion All things Salt.

Old 03-06-2018, 09:20 PM   #1
Jaymar

Feedback Score: (0)
Jaymar is on a distinguished road
Default Rejuvenating a Red Sea Max 130

Hey all,

i am a newbie taking over a neglected tank. the tank is RSM 130 Original. It's been running for about 8 years and has in it:

1 clown
1 Damsiel
1 Yellow Eyed Tang
1 Diamond Goby
1 sand starfish
1 cleaner shrimp
1 Peppermint Shrimp
and lots of Rock and a Green Star polyp.

as of now, the only thing updated it the power head, from the original 2 to the new one they released, which is one.

for this tank i am primarily looking to host these fish and add some simple coral to grow. For example: some polyps, Mushrooms, Leather and Anemones.

as a student i have a tight budget, so please keep that in mind!

This is my first tank and i am very excited to flip it around and prove to the original owner (my Dad) how beautiful it could become!

I'm looking for advise on where to begin and how i can begin to turn this into a thing of beauty.

Thanks everyone!
Attached Images
File Type: jpg IMG_2647.jpg (176.1 KB, 42 views)
File Type: jpg IMG_2648.jpg (229.5 KB, 37 views)
File Type: jpg IMG_2649.jpg (212.3 KB, 34 views)
Jaymar is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 03-09-2018, 01:09 AM   #2
wtac
Hunh?

Feedback Score: (5)
wtac has a brilliant future wtac has a brilliant future wtac has a brilliant future wtac has a brilliant future