Gtaaquaria.com banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hello,everyone
i am new to the hobby,and i am wondering where i could find some good discus in Toronto area?
nice to know you all
thank you
mike

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
thanks for the information
that's the place where i bought my first 2 discus from and i am looking for other places so that i could have more choices
you guys have any recommendation?

·
Registered
67 Posts
I've seen plenty of discus at the Menagerie.

Finatics used to have them too, but I don't know if they still carry any.

·
Premium Member
7,627 Posts
If you're up near p-mall, there's a bunch of Chinese shops in the Midland/Steeles area. Forget most of the names, but there's one next to the Wendy's (two stores maybe?) and then there's Aquapets over at silverstar blvd too.

·
Registered
76 Posts
The one on Steeles and Midland besides Tim Horton's and Wendy is Dragon King Aquarium. There are 2 stores very close to each other. I will check both of them and compare the quality but not the price!!!!. If you get the Albino. There is a completely different ways to breed them.
Jimmy

·
Registered
28 Posts
Bob Garside of Upper Canada discus has some great ones.
I hear Dragon King aquarium on Steels by pacfic mall has discus but I have never been there.

·
Registered
653 Posts
Big Al's in Hamilton has some nice red spotted discus at a fair price. There are a number of good discus at Alternative Aquariums in Burlington. I highly recommend Bob Garside in Barrie. He has a bargan tank that is dirt cheap but only a real pro could tell the difference between them and the expensive ones.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #14
thank you all for sharing the information,i deeply appreciate all of them
i would say that i am going to try my luck at Upper Canada Discus, since Bob has been mentioned so many times here already, he should be the one