GTA Aquarium Forums banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Pleco Hunter
512 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey everyone :D
I purchased CaribSea Eco Complete Planted Black Fine for my tank. Set it all up today I'll be taking some updated pictures soon. I'm fairly new to planted tanks. I was wondering if I'd still have to use Nutrients or supplements in my tank like Flourish Excel, Etc. Or is everything in the soil.
Thanks for everyone's Help!
Cheers

·
Registered
1,900 Posts
Hey everyone :D
I purchased CaribSea Eco Complete Planted Black Fine for my tank. Set it all up today I'll be taking some updated pictures soon. I'm fairly new to planted tanks. I was wondering if I'd still have to use Nutrients or supplements in my tank like Flourish Excel, Etc. Or is everything in the soil.
Thanks for everyone's Help!
Cheers
Welcome to the planted side, you will most likely need fertilizers with that substrate, but first questions:
-What lights are you using? And what is your tank size?
-Excel is a organic co2 supplement, but are you planning to do any other source; DIY or pressurized?
These answer will normally decide whether it's low or high tech and we can help you with fertilizer details after that.

·
Registered
2,457 Posts
yup, need tank size, height if not standard, lights used and plant selection desired

·
Pleco Hunter
512 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Welcome to the planted side, you will most likely need fertilizers with that substrate, but first questions:
-What lights are you using? And what is your tank size?
-Excel is a organic co2 supplement, but are you planning to do any other source; DIY or pressurized?
These answer will normally decide whether it's low or high tech and we can help you with fertilizer details after that.
Thanks for your help!!!!!
It's a 35 Gallon. I wanna go with a low tech set up. I'll post up some pictures as soon as I can.
I'm using an Glo - Aqua Glo 30" Bulb.
Supplements that I have at home are Flourish Excel and Flourish Iron.