GTA Aquarium Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, just joined this site recently. I've been keeping fish for about 8 years now, mostly planted tanks, and mostly low tech but now with bright lighting, decent media and Excel. I have one 30 gallon planted tank and a betta in a 5 gallon tank at the moment.

I used to be active on the KWAS forum while I lived there and I see at least a few of them on here.

Right now my focus is on just maintaining what I have and collecting plants (I'm up to 4 species of Hygrophilia including pinnatifida and balsamica (both recent acquisitions) and hope to start collecting Cryptocoryne species again (and flowering them when I get more space).

·
Registered
2,976 Posts
Markham's getting to be fish mecca for GTA.. they have more stores, I do believe, than anywhere else now. Glad I get there every couple of weeks.. so welcome, and enjoy. Always nice to see new members, no matter where they are from.

·
Registered
2,976 Posts
I guess it depends how narrowly one defines Markham. When I go to Markham, I'm around Woodbine and 7. I often run up to Kim's Nature, at 48 and Major Mac, also to Shrimpfever in Unionville. I might also go to Big Als Vaughn store.. I think those are all Markham. And I must confess, I only do Freshwater, so if there are reef stores, I won't necessarily know about them at all.