GTA Aquarium Forums banner

1 - 20 of 111 Posts

·
Registered
1,766 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Jimmyjam's "The phallus" modified iwagumi

Just putting the nice pics at the top, what ever happened to this contest.

As stated, a iwagumi is renders its concept around 1 main phallic piece of rock, with 2 adjacent rocks bowing to the phallic symbol. I have managed to find the perfect piece for this scape. I am going to modify the scape to bring in a few mor elements that will add to the over effect of the natural scape. Hope you all enjoy this ride. I think it will be one I will be putting a lot of effort into. Thanks again to all the mods and sponsors for us local guys to showcase some of our stuff. GL everyone.

This is the main rock I am working with, the rest will come.
Here are some stats

Tank: 15 gallon open top, rimless tank

Lighting: 3x 23 watt daylight CP spirals

Substrate: fluval stratum : this is my first time using this, Im not a huge fan of the large granules. ADA is def better size for planting. Lets see how it fairs on growth.

Substrate ferts: I usually use azoo slow releasing, but I decided to go with Aquainspiration's substrate fert.

Rocks: Ontario base rocks from many fishing trips that I take. I also purchased the 3 main ones from Big als. They are very similar to ADA ones.

·
Decepticon & Panic Monger
3,839 Posts
I like the name already :3 can't wait to see more. The strip tease of the tanks.

·
Registered
1,766 Posts

·
Registered
1,766 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
hottonia palustris, it will be my showcase plant when it grows in a bit. also going to add a few more plants, and not sure about the hc on the island. I might change that to rotala species and have it thick.. then again I dont want to take away from the Iwagumi. what do you guys think?

·
Registered
1,766 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Dude you're off to a flying start - looking good.